Sending Strangers Sprinkles of Hope

Standard

 

Ciao!

I have followed an amazing blogger, Christine Barba- Project Light to Life, that always does nice things for people and the world. I wanted to do one of those good deeds by sending a nice quote and letter to random people all over Australia. Christine Barba is such a good person and has inspired me to do the same good deeds. I loaded up White Pages Residential (but you can use the phone book if you want) and typed in random surnames and a State or Territory. It comes up with lots of names of people in that State or Territory. I scrolled down while having my eyes closed and stopped it with my finger. I sent a quote and letter to the person my finger landed on. With the quotes, I found them on the internet, pasted them on a word document, printed them out, laminated each page, cut them out and stuck magnets on the back. I attached magnets on so that people could stick their quotes wherever they wanted and see it everyday. I am hoping that the quotes will make everybody feel really happy inside! It is so easy and fun, and makes you think of all the people’s lives you could be touching. You could even change the way they think, you never know. But I am sure that people will appreciate the effort that I have put into these. You can make as many as you like, and just remember the whole way through you’re making them that everybody you are sending them to will be so excited to find them in their mailboxes!
I have made 14 notes and quotes and drew a special picture for each one. (Each picture was different to another.)
“Making one person smile can change the world- maybe not the whole world, but their world.” ~ Unknown ~

FZ Out!! πŸ™‚

IMG_7716[1] IMG_7744[1] IMG_7717[1] IMG_7725[1]IMG_7740[1]IMG_7731[1]IMG_7739[1]IMG_7735[1]IMG_7724[1]IMG_7746[1]IMG_7720[1]

22 thoughts on “Sending Strangers Sprinkles of Hope

  1. Hi FZ! Your mom just directed me toward this absolutely amazing post and I’m so glad I found it πŸ™‚ Your post really made my day! It looks like you put so much thought into making these letters and I love how decorative they are/all of the photos. I asked your mom if you might be interested in being featured on Project Light to Life, as it seems like you’re doing some amazing stuff? Let me know what you think!

    ❀ Christine @ Project Light to Life

    • Hello Christine. It is so amazing how you live your life doing such good deeds. I was so inspired that I had to do the same!Thank you so much for the comment! I couldn’t stop smiling when you offered me to be featured in your blog, and so I can’t say no!:) πŸ™‚ Mum will email you later in the day.
      Again, THANK YOU!!
      FZ πŸ™‚

  2. jennypughuk

    This is such a lovely thing to do, and I wish more people your age would think of others first. I can just imagine the smiles on the faces of the lucky people who received your letters and thoughts, and how lovely they will look in their homes πŸ™‚

  3. Đẑi Việt Nguyα»…n

    Hi FZ,

    Through our friend Christine, I found your blog… Amazing attitude for someone so young. Keep up the good work FZ πŸ™‚

    Please say hello to your parents for me.

    Wishing you a wonderful Winter day from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Best regards.

    DV.

  4. I just read this post over on Project Light to Life. Simply beautiful.

    Keep doing wonderful things, FZ.

    And treat yourself with abundant love and happiness…always. πŸ™‚

  5. Hi FZ!

    I also follow Project Light to Life and was so happy to read about you today. I, too, suffer from severe chronic pain that has led me to make some big changes in my life and how I interact with the world around me.

    Just wanted to say hello and that you are a wonderful inspiration for so many! Especially at such a young age – you will do many great things in your life. I look forward to following your blog! Many wishes of peace and happiness to you πŸ™‚

    Briana

  6. Dear FZ, I just love this idea.. And I know you will have made all the 14 chosen ones very Happy.. πŸ™‚
    Wishing you a very good new Week..
    Lots of love and Hugs your way..
    Sue

Comments are closed.