Just a Kitten with a Lion’s Heart

Standard

Howdy everybody!
I would just like to start off by saying happy New Year! I hope everybody had a great 2015 and got to celebrate the last day with lots of happiness. How was Christmas too? We had a Christmas lunch with some of our extended family, and I must say I got pretty spoiled! I hope everyone had a great, fun and exciting Christmas and New Year.
I apologise greatly for not blogging in such a long time, I have had some busy days recently but don’t worry because I am still The Fluro Zebra!
In 2015, I accomplished lots of my goals but never got round to taking them down from my dream board. Now though, I have taken them down, written on the back when I completed them and what it felt like, and collected them together so that when I am older I can look back. I had three already accomplished and they were: doing the tree pose on my left foot, going to school full time (woo hoo!) and walking without crutches (also woo hoo!). That’s right, I haven’t used my crutches or wheelchair for months and now I am going to school for the entire day! Another big thing about school is that I will be School Captain for 2016!!!! I felt so honoured to chosen and I think that this year will be my favourite for everything.

IMG_8655[1]
My new dreams that are already up on my dream board and ready to be achieved are: 0 meds (which I am already lowering), jog 50m and go down a big water slide in our home town. These I am trying to work towards right now. With all my other dreams, some I am getting close to achieving, for example the fashion show dream. For my birthday this year I got two VIP tickets to a fashion show! I am so excited and I can’t wait for it! It is in March so it’s not too far away. Another example is going to a trampoline park dream. I have been practicing and practicing on a little trampoline so hopefully very soon I can go to that and have some fun!

IMG_8656[1]
So, as you can see, no matter what challenges in life you are facing nothing can stop you achieving your dreams if you hold a determined heart, positive mind and always remember to laugh. Even though I still have CRPS, I have learnt how to manage the pain and reduce the symptoms, and I am so grateful for all my improvements. Two years ago I would never have thought that I would be a school captain, going to school full time and feeling like an actual kid again. Although this has been such a tough experience, I feel like I had it for a reason and now I am noticing all the things I have learnt. My mum always says that I am a kitten with a lion’s heart and I finally feel like I have found my roar!
FZ out!! πŸ™‚

 

9 thoughts on “Just a Kitten with a Lion’s Heart

  1. Congrats to you for accomplishing your goals. Being a kid is very important and I hope you can really enjoy being you and having a great time at school. Bet you will make an extra-awesome school captain. We all believe in you and are behind you all the way!

    Keep dreaming big!

    hugs,
    Linda

  2. Wow… School captain this year Congratulations Z… I can see too how much you have grown last year.. So pleased you reached your goals, and had a wonderful Christmas..
    Have a wonderful Happy and healthy 2016 and beyond.. May you continue to enjoy the Love and Happiness you so joyfully spread around..
    Love and Blessings
    Sue xxx ❀

  3. I’m so glad to hear you’re doing well, Fluro!

    I love your dream board idea and I think it’s great that you’re still using it. Sounds like you had a great year; I hope you can keep up that momentum in 2016!

    And thanks for your sweet note recently, by the way! It really brightened my day. 😊

Comments are closed.